Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

Video : WSBK Silverstone 2011 Race 2, Checa take double victory

Carlos Checa again won WSBK Silverstone 2011. After becoming champion in Race 1, Checa again became king in Race 2.

In Race 2, the competition is more fierce occurred between the drivers. Hopkins was shot in the early laps.

But on lap six, Checa pushed forward and were eventually able to finish first again. The second and third position again achieved by Laverty and Marco Melandri.

Results WSBK Silverstone 2011 Race 2
1. Carlos Checa ESP Althea Ducati 1098R 38mins 03.361s
2. Eugene Laverty IRL Yamaha YZF R1 WSBK +2274 s
3. Marco Melandri ITA Yamaha YZF R1 WSBK +3675 s
4. Max Biaggi ITA Alitalia Racing Aprilia RSV-4 +3.8960 s
5. Leon Camier GBR Alitalia Racing Aprilia RSV-4 +4405 s
6. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Ducati 1098R Effenbert Liberty +10,958
7. John Hopkins USA Suzuki GSX-R1000 Samsung +11,387 s
8. Leon Haslam GBR BMW Motorrad S1000RR +11,496 s
9. Michel Fabrizio ITA Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 +12,247 s
10. Ayrton Badovini ITA BMW Italy S1000RR +19,705 s
11. Jakub Smrz Ducati CZE 1098R Effenbert Liberty +19,753 s
12. Maxime Berger FRA Ducati 1098R Supersonic +21,582 s
13. James Toseland GBR BMW Italy S1000RR +27,235 s
14. Mark Aitchison AUS Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R +30,702 s
15. Jon Kirkham GBR Suzuki GSX-R1000 Samsung +42,579 s

16. Fabrizio Lai ITA Castrol Honda CBR1000RR +43,420 s

Not Classified

17. Roberto Rolfo ITA Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 16 laps completed
18. Troy Corser AUS BMW Motorrad S1000RR 12 laps completed
19. Alex Lowes GBR Castrol Honda CBR1000RR 7 laps completed
20. Joan Lascorz ESP Kawasaki ZX-10R Racing 6 laps completed
21. Noriyuki Haga JPN PATA Aprilia RSV-4 4 laps completed

Tom Sykes GBR DNS RTS Kawasaki ZX-10R

video courtesy of SBK / youtube


Post a Comment