Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

News : Qualifying MotoGP Phillip Island 2011, Stoner got pole position

Casey Stoner was absolutely unstoppable in grabbing pole position at the Phillip Island circuit. Repsol Honda rider was right to start the race on Sunday leading edge of the grid after he scored the fastest time in Qualifying Practice session Grand Prix of Australia.

But Stoner efforts to clinched his second world is likely to get resistance from Jorge Lorenzo will start from the second grid. In the qualifying session, the Yamaha Factory Racing rider was lost to 0.473 seconds of Stoner.

Last grid in the first row will be filled by San Carlo Honda Gresini rider Marco Simoncelli. While Alvaro Bautista will occupy the first grid in the second row. It at once became the best qualifying result of Rizla Suzuki MotoGP rider.

The top five positions filled by Andrea Doviziozo which was followed by two American rider, Nicky Hayden and Ben Spies.

Other Honda Repsol rider, Dani Pedrosa was only able to occupy 8th position of, in front of Colin Edwadrs and two Pramac Racing riders, Loris Capirossi and Randy de Puniet.

While Valentino Rossi, who since the session Free Practice 1 (FP1) was able to record the above position 10 eventually had to settle for starting the race from 13th on the grid to the back of Hiroshi Aoyama.

Here are the results of Qualifying Practice MotoGP 2011, Phillip Island - Australia.

1 Casey Stoner/Australia/HONDA/Repsol Honda/1’29.975
2 Jorge Lorenzo/Spanyol/YAMAHA/Yamaha Factory Racing/+0.473
3 Marco Simoncelli/Italia/HONDA/San Carlo Honda Gresini/+0.624
4 Alvaro Bautista/Spanyol/SUZUKI/Rizla Suzuki MotoGP/+0.739
5 Andrea Dovizioso/Italia/HONDA/Repsol Honda/+0.805
6 Nicky Hayden/USA/DUCATI/Ducati Team/+0.817
7 Ben Spies/USA/YAMAHA/Yamaha Factory Racing/+0.860
8 Dani Pedrosa/Spanyol/HONDA/Repsol Honda/+0.896
9 Colin Edwards/USA/YAMAHA/Monster Yamaha Tech 3/+1.262
10 Loris Capirossi/Italia/DUCATI/Pramac Racing/+1.608
11 Randy de Puniet/Prancis/DUCATI/Pramac Racing/+1.660
12 Hiroshi Aoyama/Jepang/HONDA/San Carlo Honda Gresini/+1.914
13 Valentino Rossi/Italia/DUCATI/Ducati Team/+2.005
14 Cal Crutchlow/GBR/YAMAHA/Monster Yamaha Tech 3/+2.048
15 Karel Abraham/Ceska/DUCATI/Cardion AB Motoracing/+2.079
16 Toni Elias/Spanyol/HONDA/Honda LCR MotoGP/+2.528
17 Damian Cudlin/Australia/DUCATI/Mapfre Aspar/+6.691


Post a Comment