Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

News : Rally Dakar 2012, Depres won bike category

Cyril Despres won the Dakar Rally 2012 in bike category. For KTM rider this is the fourth collection of Dakar title.

At the 14th stage, Despres only finish in tenth position on Sunday (14 / 1). However, the acquisition time was achieved by Despres could not be pursued by his nearest rival Marc Coma who finished in second place.

Despres ahead 53 minutes and 20 seconds of Coma in the final overall standings. The result left the French rider to win the Dakar Rally after the previous title in 2005, 2007 and 2010. The third position is occupied by the general standings Helder Rodrigues of Yamaha team.

While the final stage was won by Pal Anders Ullevalseter after beating Coma with a time of 01: 08 seconds.

In the truck category, Gerard de Roy ensure a champion after finishing in sixth position in the final stage. While in the category Quads, Alejandro Patronelli successfully defend Dakar Rally title.
In the car category, Peterhansel being the best followed by Nani Roma was second and De Villiers at third position.

Here are the final standings in 2012 Dakar Rally.

Car Category :
1. Stephane Peterhansel 38:54:46 seconds
2. Nani Roma + Katgeori 41:56
3. Giniel de Villiers + 1:13:25

Motor category:
1. Cyril Despres 43:28:11
2. Marc Coma + 53:20
3. Helder Rodrigues + 1:11:7

Truck Category:
1.Gerard de Rooy 45:20:47
2.Hans Stacey +51:19
3.Artur Ardavichus + 1:47:45


Post a Comment