Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

News : Rally Mexico 2012, Sebastien Loeb wins, Citroen dominate the podium

Sebastien Loeb won Rally Mexico 2012 for sixth time. Loeb led since the first leg and managed to record best time 4 hours, 15 minutes and 13.7 seconds.

Second place won by his teammate, Mikko Hirvonen to 42.4 seconds adrift.

While Ford team racer, Petter Solberg was third after a record time of 4:17:14,1 seconds. Mads Ostberg (Adapta Ford) in fourth and Ott Tanak (M-Sport Ford) are in fifth position.

Results Rally Mexico 2012
1. Sebastien Loeb Citroen Total WRT DS3 WRC 4hours 15mins 32.7secs M
2. Mikko Hirvonen Citroen Total WRT DS3 WRC +00mins 42.4secs M
3. Petter Solberg Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC +02mins 11.4secs M
4. Mads Ostberg Adapta WRT Fiesta RS WRC +04mins 51.5secs M
5. Ott Tanak M-Sport Ford WRT Fiesta RS WRC +05mins 02.6secs M
6. Nasser Al-Attiyah Qatar WRT Citroen DS3 WRC +06mins 41.4secs M
7. Armindo Araujo WRC MINI Team Portugal John Cooper Works WRC +12mins 46.9secs
8. Sebastien Ogier VW Motorsport Skoda Fabia S2000 +14mins 57.8secs
9. Ken Block Monster WRT Fiesta RS WRC +22mins 26.8secs
10. Ricardo Trivino Ford Fiesta RS WRC +23mins 30.7secs
11. Benito Guerra Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X +23mins 53.3secs P
12. Nicolas Fuchs Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +28mins 03.3secs P
13. Thierry Neuville Citroen Junior WRT DS3 WRC +30mins 08.3secs M
14. Michal Kosciuszko Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X +44mins 40.8secs P
15. Gianluca Linari Subaru Impreza STi +58mins 35.4secs P
16. Tibor Erdi Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X +1hr 14mins 56.8secs
17. Rodrigo Salgado Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +1hr 30mins 22.2secs P
18. Ramona Karlsson Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X +1hr 43mins 56.5secs P
19. Luis Orduna Peugeot 206 XS +2hrs 42mins 29.4secs


Post a Comment