Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

Video : WSBK Donington Park 2012 Race 2, Rea wins spectacular race

Honda World Superbike team rider team, Jonathan Rea took first podium in Race 2 Donington Park Worldsuperbike series with a record time of 34 minutes 31.847 seconds on Monday (14.05.12).

The victory was achieved with considerable controversy because of previous Rea looks to hit Haslam motorcycle to cause crashed and hit his team mate Marco Melandri.

The second position is occupied by Max Biaggi (Aprilia Racing Team) and Tom Sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team) finished third and Leon Camier (FIXI Crescent Suzuki) finished fourth.

Meanwhile Haslam able to finish race despite only finishing in the bottom position. The results were better than his teammate Melandri who failed to finish.

Results WSBK Donington Park 2012, Race 2
1. Jonathan Rea GBR Honda WSBK CBR1000RR 34m 31.847s
2. Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Racing RSV-4 +0.508s
3. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki Racing ZX-10R +2.029s
4. Leon Camier GBR Crescent Fixi Suzuki GSX-R1000 +4.245s
5. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Effenbert Liberty Ducati 1098R +6.595s
6. Ayrton Badovini ITA BMW Italia Goldbet S1000RR +17.469s
7. Chaz Davies GBR ParkinGO MTC Aprilia RSV-4 +17.788s
8. Loris Baz FRA Kawasaki Racing ZX-10R +21.093s
9. Peter Hickman GBR Crescent Fixi Suzuki GSX-R1000 +21.866s
10. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Honda WSBK CBR1000RR +22.620s
11. Niccolo Canepa ITA Red Devils Ducati 1098R +26.764s
12. Lorenzo Zanetti ITA PATA Ducati 1098R +27.043s
13. Michel Fabrizio ITA BMW Italia Goldbet S1000RR +28.390s
14. Mark Aitchison AUS Grillini Progea BMW S1000RR +56.618s
15. Leon Haslam GBR BMW Motorrad S1000RR +1m 20.196s

Not Classified

16. Marco Melandri ITA BMW Motorrad S1000RR 22 laps completed
17. Leandro Mercado ARG Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 19 laps completed
18. Gary Mason GBR Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R 14 laps completed
19. Maxime Berger FRA Effenbert Liberty Ducati 1098R 12 laps completed
20. Davide Giugliano ITA Althea Ducati 1098R 11 laps completed
21. Eugene Laverty IRL Aprilia Racing RSV-4 10 laps completed
22. Carlos Checa ESP Althea Ducati 1098R 0 laps completed
23. Jakub Smrz CZE Liberty Effenbert Ducati 1098R 0 laps completed


Post a Comment