Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

Moto2 British GP 2012 : Pol Espargaro take second victory this season

Pol Espargaro won the race in Moto2 Hertz British Grand Prix held at Silverstone a few moments ago.

This is second victory for Espargaro this season after the first in Jerez.

Espargaro managed to overtake against Scott Redding and kept the lead until finish line with the best time of 38m 29.792s.

Second position won by British rider Scott Redding with a time of 38m 31.254s. While Marc Marquez only finish in third place after losing a duel with Redding in a few corners before the finish.

With this result Espargaro climbed into second place in the standings. Meanwhile, Marc Marquez to head standings with 102 points or 6 points ahead of second place.

Results Moto2 Hertz British Grand Prix 2012
1. Pol Espargaro SPA (Kalex) 38m 29.792s
2. Scott Redding GBR (Kalex) 38m 31.254s
3. Marc Marquez SPA (Suter) 38m 31.313s
4. Andrea Iannone ITA (Speed Up) 38m 32.643s
5. Simone Corsi ITA (FTR) 38m 33.595s
6. Claudio Corti ITA (Kalex) 38m 36.901s
7. Bradley Smith GBR (Tech 3) 38m 37.419s
8. Thomas Luthi SWI (Suter) 38m 37.461s
9. Dominique Aegerter SWI (Suter) 38m 45.639s
10. Mika Kallio FIN (Kalex) 38m 49.971s
11. Alex De Angelis RSM (Suter) 38m 50.242s
12. Toni Elias SPA (Suter) 38m 52.809s
13. Esteve Rabat SPA (Kalex) 38m 52.947s
14. Randy Krummenacher SWI (Kalex) 38m 53.028s
15. Ratthapark Wilairot THA (Suter) 38m 54.299s
16. Roberto Rolfo ITA (Suter) 38m 56.210s
17. Max Neukirchner GER (Kalex) 38m 57.835s
18. Mike Di Meglio FRA (Speed Up) 38m 58.157s
19. Takaaki Nakagami JPN (Kalex) 38m 58.369s
20. Nicolas Terol SPA (Suter) 39m 5.892s
21. Xavier Simeon BEL (Tech 3) 39m 9.265s
22. Julian Simon SPA (Suter) 39m 9.510s
23. Ricard Cardus SPA (AJR) 39m 9.787s
24. Gino Rea GBR (Suter) 39m 10.285s
25. Yuki Takahashi JPN (Suter) 39m 11.262s
26. Angel Rodriguez SPA (Bimota) 39m 32.403s
27. Anthony West AUS (Moriwaki) 39m 35.116s
28. Alexander Lundh SWE (Honda) 39m 38.730s
29. Marco Colandrea SWI (FTR) 40m 4.787s
30. Alessandro Andreozzi ITA (FTR) 40m 12.567s
31. Elena Rosell SPA (Moriwaki) 40m 13.894s
32. Eric Granado BRA (MotoBI) 40m 27.843s


Post a Comment