Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

Pedrosa wins at Japanese MotoGP 2012, Lorenzo second

Dani Pedrosa wins Japanese MotoGP 2012 and that ended some time ago at Circuit Twin Ring Motegi. Pedrosa locked up thie victory after passed Lorenzo on a straight track in laps 11/24.

Lorenzo had to settle finish in second after finish 4 seconds behind Pedrosa. Third position wins by Alvaro Bautista after win the battle against Cal Crutchlow.

With this victory, Pedrosa cut the gap from Lorenzo. Now they closed to within 28 points and Lorenzo still leads the standings.

Result Japanese MotoGP 2012
1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 42m 31.569s
2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 42m 35.844s
3. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 42m 38.321s
4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 42m 47.966s
5. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda (RC213V) 42m 52.135s
6. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 42m 56.136s
7. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 42m 57.641s
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 43m 8.293s
9. Katsuyuki Nakasuga JPN Yamaha YSP Racing Team (YZR-M1) 43m 8.363s
10. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 43m 42.298s
11. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 43m 47.227s
12. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 43m 54.338s
13. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 43m 56.537s
14. James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 44m 0.957s
15. Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 44m 6.181s
16. Roberto Rolfo ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 44m 22.422s

Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)
Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT)
Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)
Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT)
Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)
Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)  


Post a Comment