Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

MotoGP Austin 2013 : Marquez won his first pole in MotoGP

Marc Marquez continue the good pace in Austin. In the qualifying session he managed to achieve the best time, which is followed by Dani Pedrosa in the Repsol Honda team-mate.

At the Circuit of the Americas on Sunday (04/21/2013), Marquez recorded a time of 2 minutes 03.021 seconds which is the best time in the qualifying session. He excels 0,254 from Pedrosa.

The results confirmed the dominance of Marquez in the circuit after only losing the title fastest in free practice session three. For Marquez, who last season was still dabbling in Moto2, the results in the second qualifying session MotoGP series in 2013 was the first pole in MotoGP.

While the Yamaha rider, Jorge Lorenzo will start from third position, followed by Cal Crutchlow of Yamaha Tech 3 in fourth position. Stefan Bradl (LCR Honda) and then recorded the fifth best time, while Andrea Dovizioso who work with Ducati in sixth position.

Valentino Rossi had to settle for number eight pack the best time in this session, losing to Alvaro Bautista (Honda Gresini) in seventh position. Aleix Espargaro (Aspar) then there is in 9th place.

Qualifying Results Austin MotoGP 2013
1. Marc Marquez Honda 2m03.021s
2. Dani Pedrosa Honda 2m03.275s + 0.254s
3. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha 2m04.100s + 1.079s
4. Cal Crutchlow Tech 3 Yamaha 2m04.267s + 1.246s
5. Stefan Bradl LCR Honda 2m04.445s + 1.424s
6. Andrea Dovizioso Ducati 2m04.873s + 1.852s
7. Alvaro Bautista Gresini Honda 2m04.942s + 1.921s
8. Valentino Rossi Yamaha 2m05.380s + 2.359s
9. Aleix Espargaro Aspar Aprilia 2m05.389s + 2.368s
10. Nicky Hayden Ducati 2m05.568s + 2.547s
11. Bradley Smith Tech 3 Yamaha 2m06.740s + 3.719s
12. Ben Spies Pramac Ducati 2m07.044s + 4.023s
13. Andrea Iannone Pramac Ducati 2m06.872s Q1
14. Randy de Puniet Aspar Aprilia 2m07.129s Q1
15. Hector Barbera Avintia FTR-Kawasaki 2m07.717s Q1
16. Yonny Hernandez PBM Aprilia 2m07.738s Q1
17. Michael Laverty PBM-Aprilia 2m08.259s Q1
18. Colin Edwards Forward FTR-Kawasaki 2m08.475s Q1
19. Claudio Corti Forward FTR-Kawasaki 2m08.792s Q1
20. Danilo Petrucci Ioda-Suter-BMW 2m08.825s Q1
21. Hiroshi Aoyama Avintia FTR-Kawasaki 2m09.062s Q1
22. Bryan Staring FTR-Honda Gresini 2m10.098s Q1
23. Lukas Pesek Ioda-Suter-BMW 2m10.507s Q1
24. Blake Young-APR Attack Kawasaki 2m10.606s Q1
25. Karel Abraham Cardion Aprilia 2m23.317s Q1


Post a Comment