Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

Spanish MotoGP 2013 : Pedrosa wins main podium, Marques bumps Lorenzo

Dani Pedrosa won his first title of the season after leading finish in the MotoGP Jerez circuit in Andalucia Spain some time ago.

Started the race from second place, Pedrosa sped after the start. But moments later Lorenzo took over the leading position.

Continued stalking Lorenzo, Pedrosa finally able to overtake Yamaha rider on a bend. Lorenzo leads Pedrosa followed.

Behind them happen exciting duel between phenomenal rookie, Marc Marquez with The Doctor. Has passed by Rossi, Marquez again overtook the Italian and while in the third position.

Nearing end of the race, Lorenzo was not able to catch Pedrosa to race quite perfect. Even his position threatened by Marquez.

Up on a bend before the finish occurs exciting duel between both drivers. Had intersect, Marquez is able to snatch second place from Lorenzo.

On the other hand, who almost fell Lorenzo eventually had to settle for third podium and  look angry against marquez.

With this victory, while Pedrosa leads the standings with 61 points and Lorenzo Marquez followed with 58 and 57 points.

Result of Spanish MotoGP 2013, Jerez
1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 45m 17.632s
2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 45m 20.119s
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 45m 22.721s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 45m 26.546s
5. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 45m 30.295s
6. Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V) 45m 32.726s
7. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13) 45m 43.264s
8. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13) 45m 59.513s
9. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 46m 1.444s
10. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 46m 2.093s
11. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Team (GP13) 46m 3.606s
12. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 46m 17.491s
13. Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM CRT)* 46m 27.375s
14. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)* 46m 35.445s
15. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 46m 35.809s
16. Bryan Staring AUS Go&Fun Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT)* 46m 36.560s
17. Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 46m 36.939s
18. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)* 46m 37.089s
Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V)
Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13)
Lukas Pesek CZE Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW CRT)*
Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT)
Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT)


Post a Comment