Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

Video : WSBK Miller 2011 Race 1, Carlos Checa win

The Spaniard Carlos Checa finally managed to win the first race the World Superbike (WSBK) American series (30 / 5) and makes the point more and not overtaken. Checa ahead by a landslide without significant resistance from other rivals.

Even the other teams that use Liberty Effenbert Ducati motorcycles as well as look good. Jakub Smrz two drivers namely the start of the second grid and Sylvain Guintoli took the third podium at once into the first season, 2011.

While the camp should be disappointed because Aprilia intention Max Biaggi to the top podium finish famine precisely bitter fruit. The Roman Emperor actually fell and could not continue the race when the fight with Jonathan Rea in the early races.

What about the achievements of the other drivers? Eugene Laverty in series and then managed to double winner today to finish in fifth place. Tom Sykes who successfully carried the banner Kawasaki into second-tier line with Ayrton Badovini finish sixth and could only finish seventh.

WSBK Miller, Salt Lake race 1 2011 results:
1. Carlos Checa ESP Althea 1098R Ducati 38min 46.915sec seconds
2. Jakub Smrz Ducati CZE 1098R Effenbert Liberty +2766 sec
3. Sylvain Guintoli Ducati FRA Effenbert Liberty 1098R +4093 sec
4. Leon Camier GBR Alitalia Racing Aprilia RSV-4 +8885 sec
5. Eugene Laverty IRL Yamaha YZF R1 WSBK +15,718 seconds
6. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki ZX-10R RTS +20,477 seconds
7. Ayrton Badovini ITA BMW Italy S1000RR +22,170 seconds
8. Leon Haslam GBR BMW Motorrad S1000RR +22,267 seconds
9. Noriyuki Haga JPN PATA Aprilia RSV-4 +24,087 seconds
10. Marco Melandri ITA Yamaha YZF R1 WSBK +27,150 seconds
11. Maxime Berger FRA Ducati 1098R Supersonic +29,422 seconds
12. Josh Waters AUS Yoshimura Suzuki GSX-R1000 +33,428 seconds
13. Troy Corser AUS BMW Motorrad S1000RR +36,573 seconds
14. Joan Lascorz ESP Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R +1 min 05,369 sec
15. James Toseland GBR BMW Italy S1000RR +1 min 14,382 sec
16. Mark Aitchison AUS Kawasaki ZX-10R Pedercini +1 min 14,736 sec
17. Roberto Rolfo ITA Pedercini Kawasaki ZX-10R +2 laps


Post a Comment