Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

News : Rally Dakar 2012, Coma wins stage 12 and back to top of standings

Marc Coma won Stage 12 Dakar Rally 2012 with a route from Arequipa to Nasca in Peru. Coma Depres leave rivals are only able to finish in 4th position.

Coma recorded the best time of 2:24:38 and locked the fifth victory in 2012. While Depres 3:57 adrift behind Coma. The second and third positions respectively obtained by Joan Barreda and Jordi Bort Viladoms.

This victory makes Coma back to the top of standings and displacing Cyril Despres with advantages of time 1 minute 35 seconds. The third place was occupied by Helder Rodrigues by a margin of 1 hour 13 minutes 49 seconds from Coma.

While in the car category, league leaders Peterhansel only able to occupy seventh positions in stage of 12th. He finished in 2 hours 40 minutes 59 seconds. This stage won by Robby Gordon with the best record time of 2 hours 14 minutes 32 seconds.

However, with finish in 7th, Peterhansel still leads the overall standings with 20 minute advantage over Nani Roma. De Villiers was in third place, closed to within 1 hour 6 minutes 40 seconds of Peterhansel.


Post a Comment