Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

News : Rally Dakar 2012, Krzysztof Holowczyc wins fifth stage

Krzysztof Holowczyc emerge as the winner of the fifth stage in Dakar Rally car category. Those results put the standings to second place, sticking Stephane Peterhansel.

Holowczyc completed the special stage from Chilecito to Fiambala, Thursday (05/01/2012), in 2 hours 10 minutes 51 seconds. Mini racer from Poland was 1 minute 1 second ahead of Robby Gordon.

Peterhansel only in third place in this stage. This Holowczyc teammate clocked 2 hours 14 minutes 43 seconds.

In the car category standings, Peterhansel still leading with a total time of 11 hours 58 minutes 3 seconds. Holowczyc trailed by a margin of just 4 minutes 18 seconds. Nani Roma sits in third place with a difference of 10 minutes 39 seconds of Peterhansel.

Meanwhile, in the bike category, Cyril Despres won the fifth stage with a time of 2 hours 28 minutes 33 seconds. He was 1 minute 41 seconds ahead of rival weight, Marc Coma.

Results were made ​​to widen his lead over Despres Goma in the standings. Despres led the way with 14 hours 19 minutes, Coma in second place with a difference of 9 minutes 51 seconds.

The sixth stage will take place today from Fiambala in Argentina to Copiapo in Chile, which is 394 km, including along the 247 km special stage.

Dakar Rally standings:

1. Stephane Peterhansel
2. Krzysztof Holowczyc
3. Nani Roma

1. Cyril Despres
2. Marc Coma
3. Claudio Rodriguez

1. Gerard de Rooy
2. Hans Stacey
3. Miki Biasion


Post a Comment