Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

Video and Result : Spanish MotoGP 2012, Casey Stoner wins, Lorenzo second

Casey Stoner won Spanish MotoGP 2012 at Jerez circuit some time ago. Stoner beat Yamaha rider Jorge Lorenzo who had to settle for second place.

While other host rider, Dani Pedrosa finished in third place followed by Yamaha Tech 3 rider, Cal Cruthlow.

Nine-time champion, Valentino Rossi had to settle for ninth. A pretty good achievement considering The Doctor is still having problems with the bike.

With this victory, Stoner climbed to second place with a point of 41 or 4 points behind championship leader Jorge Lorenzo.

Result of Spanish MotoGP 2012 at Jerez
1. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda (RC213V) 45m 33.897s
2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 45m 34.844s
3. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 45m 35.960s
4. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 45m 36.362s
5. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 45m 51.997s
6. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 45m 55.292s
7. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 46m 2.534s
8. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 46m 2.766s
9. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 46m 8.749s
10. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 46m 9.000s
11. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 46m 11.938s
12. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 46m 46.625s
13. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Ioda-Aprilia CRT) 46m 52.566s
14. Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 47m 3.039s
15. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 47m 6.375s
16. Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 47m 14.474s
17. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 45m 49.303s

Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT)
James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT)
Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT)
Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)


Post a Comment