Facebook Twitter
Feed articles via email, subscribe here..!
Headline News >>

Video and Result : MotoGP Catalunya 2012, Lorenzo won, Pedrosa second

Jorge Lorenzo won second victory in a row in MotoGP this year. This time xfuerra won the home race at Circuit de Catalunya.

The victory was not achieved easily because first must duel against compatriot Dani Pedrosa.

Dani Pedrosa had to settle for second after losing grip of the tires and passed by Lorenzo 5 laps before finish line.

Defending Champion Casey Stoner only fourth position behind Andrea Dovizioso who took third podium. Fifth and sixth positions respectively won by Cal Crutchlow and Alvaro Bautista.

Lorenzo now lead the championship with 115 points after 5 of 18 races, Stoner second with 95 and Pedrosa 85.

Results MotoGP Catalunya 2012
1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 43m 7.681s
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 43m 12.684s
3. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 43m 17.042s
4. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda (RC213V) 43m 17.225s
5. Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 43m 20.187s
6. Alvaro Bautista ESP San Carlo Honda Gresini (RC213V) 43m 21.629s
7. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 43m 25.236s
8. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 43m 31.159s
9. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 43m 38.091s
10. Ben Spies USA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1) 43m 40.578s
11. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 43m 43.825s
12. Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB Motoracing (GP12) 44m 3.910s
13. Aleix Espargaro ESP Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 44m 15.735s
14. Michele Pirro ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 44m 16.456s
15. Randy De Puniet FRA Power Electronics Aspar (ART CRT) 44m 18.164s
16. James Ellison GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT) 44m 20.771s
17. Mattia Pasini ITA Speed Master (ART CRT) 44m 28.584s
18. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 44m 28.916s
19. Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing (Ioda-Aprilia CRT) 44m 48.888s
20. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 44m 49.569s
Not Classified:
Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT)


Post a Comment